Welcome to Waikato Racing Club

The Waikato Racing Club is the host club conducting 16 licences of the 18 race days held annually at Te Rapa Racecourse, Hamilton.  The club is the flagship of the Waikato Region which accommodates New Zealand's largest population of horse operations and racing personnel.

The racetrack has been upgraded in recent times and provides an excellent surface all year round.  The course includes a steeplechase track with spectacular viewing of the jumps down the front straight and has training facilities for up to 100 horses currently in work at Te Rapa.

Ticketing  Race Meetings

Next Race Meetings


Te Rapa Businesses Race Day 
Waikato RC @ Te Rapa

2 Oct

Hirepool Race Day 

Waikato RC @ Te Rapa

See the full list of Race Meetings.

Latest News

WRC Annual Report for the year ended 31 July 2015

The Group II Lisa Chittick Foxbridge Plate was won in outstanding fashion by Addictive Habit.

His select team has rewarded the stable with 10 wins from just 38 starters, the most wins in a season since the young trainer took out his licence nine years ago.

SKYCITY Hamilton is the new Key Sponsor of the Waikato Racing Club's feature event, the Waikato Cup. The iconic racing event, which will now be known as the SKYCITY Hamilton Waikato Cup, attracts a large crowd every year in December. It is a hugely popular pre-Christmas event attended by thousands - from passionate racegoers to many local corporates who choose the event as their end of year staff or client function.

Back to Top